SM City Logo

The St. Marys City Council met up on Monday to not only change the guard for some, but to also honor the dedication of those who spent their time working with the city.

The council started the meetings proceedings by going through the “sine die” agenda, with last year’s members meeting and convening one last time. The council’s newest member, Ashley Randolph, was sworn in shortly afterward, taking the place of Kenneth Koverman for the 2nd Ward.

“Thank you council members and our new member. We greatly appreciate having Ashley here.” said Mayor Patrick McGowan about Randolph’s recent appointment. Her terms runs to Dec. 31, 2023.

Randolph, as well as the other members of the council swore themselves in, promising to run their office ethically over the next two years. The council started their regular proceedings afterward after taking nominations for the president pro tem, clerk of council and clerk pro tem.

The council honored those leaving their positions from city government by introducing and approving Resolutions 2022-01 to 2022-03. All three were resolutions of appreciation for Carol Lengerich, Kenneth Koverman and Dennis Pfeffenberger for their years of service to St. Marys.

To read the full story, pick up a print copy of Tuesday's edition of The Evening Leader.

Recommended for you