St. Marys Leads The Way In All-WOHSBC Team

Members of the St. Marys Roughriders Division II state championship team were named to the All-West Ohio High Schooling Bowling Conference team on Monday.
Sports Editor


A number of St. Marys, Minster and New Bremen bowlers were named to the All-West Ohio High Schooling Bowling Conference team on Monday.


Beginning with the boys, Austin Cook led the Division II state champion Roughriders boys team with a first-team selection.


Teammates Gunner Kruse followed with a Second-Team All-WOHSBC honor and Logan Dircksen and Cameron Dingledine were named to Honorable Mention.


New Bremen was led by Spencer Alig, who was named to First-Team All-WOHSBC, while the Wildcats had a pair in second-team selections in Austen Vanderhorst and Jordan Brackman.


New Bremen's Will Olberding and Minster's Seth Reeves were both named Honorable Mention.


Bowlers of the Year were Wapakoneta's Tyler Miller in the North Division and St. Henry's Troy Buehler in the South Division.


Three Roughriders led the St. Marys girls team.


Earning First-Team All-WOHSC honors were juniors Jamie Dunlap, Brittany Freytag and freshman and state qualifier Jaden Gibson.


Grace Dicke was named second-team, while Brianna Eberle and Abby Tuttle both earned Honorable Mention all-conference.


Tara Spring led the Cardinals with her first-team selection, while the Wildcats were led by Maya Watercutter's second-team all-conference honors.


Minster also had three bowlers named to the WOHSBC's Honorable Mention team in Lacey Dirksen, Kayla Steger and Emma Synder.


Shawnee's Dayle Aldrich and Versailles' Morgan Heitkamp each honored their respectable Bowler of the Year honors for each division.