Skip to main content

MAC announces All-League volleyball teams

October 25, 2011

New Knoxville's Haley Dillon and Minster's Dana Stucke earned First Team MAC All-League honors.

Auglaize County volleyball players were named to the recently released Midwest Athletic Conference All-League list.

New Knoxville senior middle hitter Haley Dillon and Minster senior libero Dana Stucke were named First Team All-MAC.

Kassi Brown, a Minster senior, Karli Jones, a New Bremen sophomore setter, and Haley Horstman, a New Knoxville sophomore setter, all earned Second Team All-MAC.

Minster’s Claire McGowan, New Bremen’s Haley Moeller along with New Knoxville’s Paige Lehman and April Cain were all named Honorable Mention All-MAC.

 St. Henry’s Katie Hoyng earned the MAC Player of the Year honor. St. Henry head coach Diana Kramer was named MAC Coach of the Year.

The Redskins won the MAC championship with a perfect conference record.

Marion Local’s Claire Heitkamp and Margaret Wuebker were both named All-MAC players.

Player of the Year:
Katie Hoyng, St. Henry
Coach of the Year:
Diana Kramer, St. Henry

Macy Reigelsperger , Coldwater , MB , So.
Emily Kahlig , Coldwater , MB , Jr.
Claire Heitkamp , Marion Local , RS , Jr.
Margaret Wuebker ,Marion Local , MB , Sr.
Josie Winner , Marion Local , MB , Jr.
Dana Stucke , Minster , L , Sr.
Haley Dillon , New Knoxville ,MH , Sr.
Bailey King , Parkway , MH , Sr.
Becca Harshman , Parkway , OH , Sr.
Katie Hoyng , St. Henry , OH , Sr.
Abby Brunswick , St. Henry , S/RS , Sr.
Amanda Winner , Versailles , OH , Jr.

Jamie Bills , Coldwater , L , Jr.
Shelby Reindel , Del. St. John’s , MH , Sr.
Kelsey Fiely , Fort Recovery , OH , Jr.
Kylie Kahlig , Fort Recovery , MH , Sr.
Megan Wendel , Marion Local , L , So.
Kassi Brown , Minster , MB , Sr.
Karli Jones , New Bremen , S , So.
Haley Horstman , New Knoxville , S , So.
Haley Burtch , Parkway , OH , Sr.
Peyton Heitkamp , Parkway , L , Sr.
Ashley Heitkamp , St. Henry , OH , Sr.
Kenzie Kleinhenz , St. Henry , RS , Sr.
Olivia Schlater , Versailles , L , So.

Marion Local: Laura Schwieterman
Minster: Claire McGowan
New Bremen: Haley Moeller
New Knoxville: Paige Lehman, April Cain

View more articles in:
Celina head boys basketball coach Chris Bihn has resigned from the position after 125 wins in 10...
Saturday, April 18 WBL Baseball Bath at St. Henry (DH) Findlay at Celina Tiffin...
Baseball St. Marys 4, Kenton 0 St.Marys improved to 3-0 in the Western Buckeye League behind...


Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes